Board Members

The Board of Directors is responsible for the day to day running of Audax UK.  

Directors are jointly responsible for the actions of individual members in carrying out their official duties. In the sudden absence or incapacity of any Director, others should be able to either carry out whatever duties of that member are essential, or quickly authorise a suitable delegate.

To this end it is vital that new Directors should acquaint themselves with existing officials and take an interest in their work.

Prospective committee members should be Randonneurs, preferably Super Randonneurs with experience of organising Brevets de Randonneurs, preferably successful LEL or PBP riders.

Each year, the Board agrees the award of honoraria for directors and delegates for their services provided to Audax UK. The honoraria awarded for 2022-23 are provided here although note that not all directors and delegates choose to take their honorarium, with several effectively donating it back to Audax UK

Job descriptions for directors can be found here.

Andy Cox -

Job Description 

The Chair has several Delegates

Nigel Armstrong -

Falling Leaves, 13 Upper Bank End Road, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, HD9 1EW

Job Description

Finance Director has delegates



Caroline Fenton -

56 Lockesfield Place, London E14 3AJ

Job Description 

The Membership Director has several Delegates

Ian Hennessey -

Job Description

The Calendar Events Secretary has several Delegates

Andy Yates -

The Audax UK registered address is:

Unit 6
Terling Road
Hatfield Peverel
Essex  CM3 2AG

Job Description

The General Secretary has several Delegates

Paul Renshaw -

Job Description

The Communications Director has several Delegates

Grant Huggins -



Job Description

The Event Services Director has several Delegates

John Ward -

34 Avenue Road
SO41 9GJ

Tel: 01590 671205

Job Description

The Permanent Events Secretary has several Delegates

See Background Image